DWI and DUI Defense in Columbia, Ellicott City, and Howard County, MD
percent; and you will be charged with a DUI
if your BAC is .08 percent or higher. Although both Maryland DWI and Maryland DUI carry stiff
penalties for a conviction, the conviction of a DUI carries more harsh penalties.
Up to $500 fine ($1000 if transporting a minor)
Up to $500 fine ($2000 if transporting a minor)
The following are the parameters of
the penalties if you are convicted of a DUI in Maryland:
DUI First Arrest Conviction
Up to 1 year in jail (2
years if transporting a minor)
Minimum 6 months suspended drivers license
DUI Second Arrest
Up to 2 year in jail (3 years if transporting a minor)
Minimum 1 year suspended drivers
license (if within 5 years of previous DUI conviction)
DUI Third (and Subsequent) Arrest
Up to 3 year in jail (4 years if transporting a minor)
Minimum 18 months
suspended drivers license
30 years of courtroom experience. He has handled thousands of many satisfied clients have to say about the job he did for them.
In addition, you can check the results in To schedule an appointment, 410-740-0101. Put the skill and experience of a former prosecutor to
work for you. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.
Attorney Jonathan Scott
Smith represents clients in DUI / DWI, traffic offenses, child abuse charges throughout Maryland, including the cities of
Columbia, Clarksville, Sykesville, Fulton, Elkridge, Frederick, Mt. Airy, Ellicott City, Laurel,
Westminster, and Baltimore. Lawyer Smith also provides experienced legal representation for clients
in Baltimore County, Anne Arundel County, Carroll County, Prince Georges (Prince George) County,
Howard County and Montgomery County, MD.